Canton First Methodist Church Leadership Teams 2024

GOVERNING BOARD Administrative Leadership

Chairperson – Bob Hulsey (2024)

Vice Chairperson – Clint Baber (2024)

Secretary – Susan Dreschel (2024)

Lay Leader – Dave Sullivan (2024)

Lay Delegates – Dana Hall (2024), Mike McCord (2026)

Members at Large – Susan Harris (2025), Andrew Lundy (2025), Will Thacker (2025), Gini Mizelle (2026), Mike Haire (2025), Bob Ballard (2024)

Ex-officio Members w/vote:

Lead Pastor – Rev. Kenny Ott

Treasurer – James Cannon (2024)

Preschool Council Chairperson – Elaine Daniel (2026)

Ex-officio Member w/o vote:

Executive Director of Administration – Julie Little

Full Sub-committees of Governing Board with (Roles):

- <u>Personnel Committee:</u> Bob Hulsey (Chair), Dave Sullivan (Lay Leader), Mike Haire (Rep), Dana Hall (Lay Delegate), Bob Ballard (Rep), Rev. Kenny Ott
- <u>Finance Committee:</u> Susan Dreschel (Chair), James Cannon (Treasurer), Bob Hulsey (GB Chair), Rev. Kenny Ott
- <u>Trustees Representatives*</u>: for Nomination and Approval at the January 21, 2024, Governing Board Meeting

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Chairperson – Rev. Kenny Ott Vice Chairperson – Dave Sullivan

Class of 2024Class of 2025Class of 2026Sara Jo CaubleJim PerrySarah GaitherRick KononenNancy StackhouseJeff McGhee

Ministry Areas Leadership

Preschool Ministry Council

Chairperson: Elaine Daniel

Pastor/Staff Representative: Susan Brown
Preschool Representatives: Jeanne Sullivan - Teacher,
Stephanie Jones - Associate Director, Melissa Deegan - Director

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Katie GrahamValerie EdwardsConnie WalkerKaren ThomasRichard LandoltBarbara JacobySkip RobertsJana PranceDaniel Harrison

Children's Ministry Council

Pastor/Staff Representative: Larson Hamby

Kimberly Holmes Lensey Katter Elaine Daniel

Student Ministry Council

Pastor/Staff Representative: Kayla DeSimone

Jeremy Bowden

Rachel Chaban
Sarah Gaither
Debbie green

Debbie green

Debbie green

Debbie green

Debbie green

Debbie green

Sarah Madeline Flourney

Cole Mizelle

Denny Milholland Savannah Mouritsen

Alan Miller Abby Reiner

Melissa Moore

Women of Praise (Women's Ministry Council)

Pastor/Staff Representative: Julie Little

Deanie Fincher
Stephanie Haire
Gwen Gasdick
Marci Heinz
Andrea Payne
Kim McCurry
Betsy Still
Cathi Ott
Jackie Cutts
Sandy Waites
Karen Young

Karen McClellan

Iron Men (Men's Ministry Council)

Pastor/Staff Representative: Rev. Matt Abel

Mike McCord
Denny Milholland
Austin Booth
Bill Reiner
Courey Carter
Dave Sullivan
Shawn McClellan
Tim Heintz

Missions Ministry Council

Chairpersons – Kendall and Carol Jones
Pastor/Staff Representative: Rev. Kenny Ott

Alan Miller Randy Edwards
Nan Peters Dee Cannon

Tagging Peters

Terry Peters Calvin Stephenson
Jim Perry Cecil Miller

Jim Perry Linda Perry

JOY – Just Older Youth (Senior Adults Ministry Council)

Chairperson – Susan Weiland **Pastor/Staff Representative:** Susan Brown

Carla Horah Pam Stark

Veterans Ministry Council

Chairperson – Bill Harper
Pastor/Staff Representative – Rev. Kenny Ott

Robert Harbin Jack Burgin Ken McKibben Daniel Harrison

Ed Towers Community Fund Ministry Council

Chairperson – Anne Huffman Secretary – Susan Thacker Pastor/Staff Representative – Rev. Kenny Ott

Ann Cox Terri Davis Coy Hinton

Altar Guild Ministry Council

Chairperson – Anne Coffman **Pastor/Staff Representative** – Corey Shores

Elaine Daniel Pam Stark
Sallie Devine Carol Woods
Elaine McDaris Sharon Shores
Nancy Sams