# Davidson United Methodist Church Leadership – 2025

#### **Administrative Council**

Chair - Eric Franzen
Vice Chair - Michael Ditto
Secretary - Lindsey Edmonson
Lay Leader - Leamon Brice
Finance Committee, Chair - Mike Kayes
Staff Parish Relations Committee, Chair - Carolyn Ciccone
Board of Trustees, Chair - Eric Dana

#### Lay Leader, 4 year term ending 12/31/28

Leamon Brice

## <u>Annual Conference Lay Members</u> (5 Clergy = 5 Lay Members)

Eric Franzen Tom Helms Tom Peckham Robin Burt Leamon Brice

#### At-Large Council Members

Class of 2025 – Jan Burnette, Kira Brice Harris
Class of 2026 – David Boyce, Jeff Roberson, Teyra Gillan
Class of 2027 – Kevin Goodwin, Bill Standish, Iris Swanick
Hannah Bailey (youth), Parker Cowherd (youth)

# Ministry Areas/Committee Representatives to the Council

Congregational Care – Rev. Jim Humphries
Adult Faith Formation – Tom Peckham
Missions – Amanda Chaney
NextGen Advisors – Wendy Bolick
Davidson College Ministry – Rev. Dr. Brad Hinton
Music/Worship – Tom Brown, Lee Brower
UWF, President – Patty Gruce
Preschool Board, Chair – Jamie Woods

#### Clergy

David Hockett Kevin Turner
Jim Humphries Brad Hinton
Meredith Hinton

## Administrative Ministry Teams - 2025

#### Board of Trustees

Chair - Eric Dana

Vice Chair - Leslie Thomas

Class of 2025 - Eric Dana, Michael Jacobs, Carolyn Johnson

Class of 2026 - Bill Kiselick, Leslie Thomas, Doug Young

Class of 2027 - Cathy Barkley, Lea Burt, Lonnie Collins

DUMC Facilities Manager - Shaun Jayne, Non-voting

#### Committee on Finance

Chair – Mike Kayes

Senior Pastor – David Hockett

Lay Leader – Leamon Brice

Administrative Council Chair – Eric Franzen

SPRC Chair - Carolyn Ciccone

Trustees Chair - Eric Dana

Missions Chair - Amanda Chaney

Annual Conference Lay Member – Tom Helms

DUMC Finance Director - Erin Garrett, Non-voting

Class of 2025 - Kailin Glass, Reed Paden

Class of 2026 - Mike Kayes, Kyle Steiner

Class of 2027 - Gary Bobb, Susan Eliason

## **Endowment Committee**

Senior Pastor - David Hockett

Finance Chair - Mike Kayes

Finance Director – Erin Garrett

Stewardship Representative – Skip Barkley

Trustees Representative – Leslie Thomas

Class of 2026 – Sheila Dillon, Mary Susan Rivers

Class of 2027 – Alan Guffey

# Committee on Nominations and Leadership Development

Chair – David Hockett, Senior Pastor Vice Chair – Sharan Carlisle Lay Leader – Leamon Brice

Class of 2025 - Sharan Carlisle, Stephanie Niblack Class of 2026 - Erica Croke, Dana Hicks Class of 2027 – Clark Kovacs, Darlene Schaefer

#### Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair - Carolyn Ciccone

Senior Pastor - David Hockett Lay Leader – Leamon Brice Annual Conference Lay Member - Tom Peckham Administrative Council Chair – Eric Franzen, Non-voting

Class of 2025 - Carolyn Ciccone, Trey Fouche Class of 2026 - Holly Aughtry, John Gruce Class of 2027 - Ray Burrows, Tim Nohr, Katie Suggs

## Committee on Safe Sanctuaries

Wendy Bolick Jenny Brewton Jack Higgins

Rev. Meredith Hinton, Next Gen Director of Youth Ministry Brittany Viehmann, Next Gen Director of Children's Ministry

## Preschool Board

Chair - Jamie Woods\*
Brittany Viehmann\* – DUMC Staff
Jessica Cross - DUMC Preschool Director
Andrea Venus\* – DUMCP Bookkeeper/Business Manager

Jennifer Jones – Teacher Representative Holly Roberson\* – Teacher Representative Shanna Reeb Mary Formella Bindy Alexander\* \*Indicates DUMC Member