CHURCH STAFF First Presbyterian Church Metuchen 6/18/2025)

CLERGY

Rev. Khayla Johnson, Associate Pastor **Rev. Dr. Glory Thomas,** Parish Associate

Rev. Leksmana Leonard, Intern Pastor

Rev. Robert A. Beringer, Pastor Emeritus

CHRISTIAN EDUCATION

MUSIC MINISTRY

Elaine Hansen. . .hansenelaine06@gmail.com Assistant Bell Director and Accompanist

Brenda A. Day, Minister of Music Emeritus

SUPPORT STAFF

Heather Koball						
Exec. Director of Mission and Operations						
hkoball@fpcweb.org						
Colleen Walker 732-491-2303						
Treasurer cwalker@fpcweb.org						
Jonathan Hollenbeck 732-491-2270 Facilities Managerjhollenbeck@fpcweb.org						
Bob O'Connell732-491-2270 Facilities Assistantboconnell@fpcweb.org						
Vicky Lacson						
vlacson@fpcweb.org Sarah Teti732-491-2325						
Director of Local Mission foodpantry@fpcweb.org						

COMMUNITY NURSERY SCHOOL

Stacy Ambriz					732-491-2242
Director		_	 		cns@fpcweb.org

UNICAMERAL BOARD

Unicameral Board meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Moderator: Rev. Dr. Fred G. Garry

Co-Clerks of Session: Charlie Day and Sandra Slobodien
President of the Board of Trustees: Lori Kellner

Vice President/Secretary of the Board of Trustees: Bob Rosko

Class 2026

JoAnne Bedenek
Bernard Niall Corbalis
Lorraine LeSter
Gary Ostermueller
Kristina Scoplio
Brian Smith

Class 2027

Pete Bellisano Susan Hammer Isidoro Garcia Arthur Jemmy Jan Margolis Bob Rosko

Class 2028

Helen Burr-Cackowski Russ Dickow Lori Kellner Drew McCulley Tracy Regan Roland Staal

COMMISSIONS

A Commission is a body provided for by the Unicameral Board of the Church to oversee a particular part of the Church's life & ministry. Each Commission has the authority to carry out the goals established by the Unicameral Board, and regularly reports its decisions and actions to that Board.

Christian Education Commission Chair: Helen Burr-Cackowski

 Sunday School and Confirmation Class, Adult Education, VBS, Puppet Ministry, Triennium, Young PW, and Library

Finance Commission Bob Rosko — Pres. Brd. of Trustees

 Buildings & Grounds, Community Nursery School, Insurance, Investments & Endowment, and Technology.

Mission & Outreach Commission Chair: Russ Dickow

 Food Pantry, Local Mission, Benevolent Grants, International Peace and Social Justice.

Personnel Commission Chair: Brian Smith

 Helps to Build a Healthy Work Environment, Performance Review, and Staff Support.

Stewardship Commission Chair: Bernard Niall Corbalis Co-Chair: Jan Margolis

 On-going Interpretation and Development of our Stewardship Program, and Fundraising Task Force.

Worship and Music Commission Chair: Gary Ostermueller

 Indonesian Fellowship, Sanctuary and Sacraments, and Music & Arts.

Youth Commission Chair: Joanne Bedenek

 Youth Fellowship, Mission Trip, Day of Service, Scouts, and Young Adults.

BOARD OF DEACONS

Board of Deacons meet the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Co-Moderators: Jennifer Edge and Gillian McKie

Secretary: Nikki Walter Treasurer: Maggy Cook

Class 2028 Class 2026 **Class 2027** Jennifer Edge Joan Mary Ann Eide Martin Brennan Kenyon Nancy Regan **Heather Casey Betty Kopetz** Beth Russian Maggy Cook Gillie McKie Revnolds Shaw Wendy Kukowski Nikki Walter Jennifer Thompson Sandra Laluw Bill Volz Sue West June Young