# Capital Campaign Celebration

January 19, 2025

"So welcome each other, in the same way that Christ also welcomed you, for God's glory."

Romans 15:7



Thank You For Your Generosity!



#### So All Are Welcome

Three years ago, the people of Cross Winds UMC prayerfully discerned that the time had come to renovate our facility, "So that all are welcome." This prayerful beginning, fueled by the power of the Holy Spirit, resulted in an incredibly generous capital campaign effort raising over \$558,000 collected across these past 3 years. In December 2024, we concluded the Capital Campaign drive and are blessed to report that thanks to your generosity and faithfulness, we received a 98% collection rate of pledges promised in 2022.

# At a Glance - Projects Completed

- Sanctuary improvements installation of motorized window shades
- Commercial Kitchen Construction
- Fellowship Hall Renovation repainting and renovation of stage area
- New exterior deck and sidewalk renovations
- Bathroom accessibility upgrades
- Building security and installation of programmable front doors

## **Remaining Balance**

We have a Capital Campaign reserve fund of \$47,921 available for additional projects that will be managed by our trustees for future facility renovation work.



We are incredibly grateful for the generous and talented leadership that was required to make these dreams a reality.

# **Capital Campaign Committee**

Mark Biederman (chair), Rev. Harold Biederman (honorary chair), Craig Machacek, Mary Muellenberg, Paul Crosland, Jake Honmyhr, Krista Kemp, and Rev. Christina Koppes.

## **Project Management Team**

(Responsible for capital campaign project oversight)

Paul Crosland, Mike Ronning, Jeff Ducklow, Dave Looney, Linda Dickey, Dick Post, Don Bushen, and Michelle Schober.

# **Cross Winds Board Members (2022-current)**

Becky Real (Chair), Jeanine Ronning, Mark Biederman, Karmyn Nelson, Craig Machacek, Brianna Bruers, John Mbali, Ali Lundin, and Pam Wrolstad (Recording Secretary)

# Trustees (2022-current)

Paul Crosland (former chair), Dale Bossen (current chair), Linda Dickey, Jim Beukelman, Brenda Machacek, Scotty Brooks, Jake Honmyhr, Jason Brezina, Krista Kemp, Gary Muellenberg, and Kevin Dickey.

# **Finance Committee (2022-current)**

Don Bushen (Chair), Scott McHenry, Roy Testerman, Sherri Sholund, Rick Wiethorn, Cheryl Grenz, Alan Storry, Karmyn Nelson, Steve Weeks (Financial Secretary), and David Hughes (Treasurer)

#### **Facilities Team**

Dick Post (chair), Michelle Schober, Dave Looney, Roger Roth, Scott McHenry, Brad Johnson.

#### **Senior Facilities Team**

Roger Roth (chair), David Arthur, Bill Bryant, Ron Dumdei, Pete Eckenberg, Darrel Ibeling, Scott McHenry, Jim Morris, David Oakland, Richard Post, Roy Testerman and Marlan Tevis.

#### **Kitchen Construction Volunteers**

Mike Ronning, Jeff Ducklow, Scott Nagel, Dale Bossen, Kevin Dickey, Paul Crosland, Tom Bailey, Scott Parr, Craig Machacek, David Hoden, Tom Peterson, Brandon Peterson, Amber Lahtinen and Darrel Ibeling.

## **Kitchen Management Task Force**

Jeanine Ronning, John Mbali, Faustina Otoo, Rev. Joyce Sluss, Allyson Tarnowski, Maureen Wiethorn.

## **Hospitality Committee**

Jeanine Ronning, Kris Kosloski, Maureen Wiethorn, Joanie Lewis, Sue Bosworth, Linda Dickey, Kathy Wagoner, Renee McWilliams, Alissa Muscatello, Julia Beyer, Carolyn Bossen

















