# Canton First Methodist Church 2025 Leadership Teams

## **Administrative Leadership**

# **Governing Board**

Chairperson – Mike Haire (2025) Vice Chairperson – Bob Hulsey (2025) Secretary – Gini Mizelle (2026) Lay Leader – Susan Dreschel (2026) Lay Delegates – Dana Hall (2025), Mike McCord (2026), Dave Sullivan (2025) Members at Large – Andrew Lundy (2025), Will Thacker (2025), Gil Edwards (2027), Ellen Purdy (2027), Robin Walters (2027)

Ex-officio Members w/vote: Lead Pastor – Dr. Kenny Ott Treasurer – James Cannon (2027) Preschool Council Chairperson – Richard Landolt (2025)

Ex-officio Member w/o vote: Executive Director of Administration – Julie Little

Full Sub-committees of Governing Board with (Roles):

- <u>Personnel Committee</u>: Andrew Lundy, Mike Haire (Chair), Susan Dreschel (Lay Leader), Dave Sullivan (Lay Delegate), Gil Edwards
- Finance Committee: Ellen Purdy, James Cannon, Gini Mizelle (Chair), Mike Haire
- <u>Trustees Representatives</u>: Bob Hulsey (Chair), Mike Haire, Dana Hall, Susan Dreschel, Gini Mizelle (Secretary), Robin Walters

# COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT<br/>Chairperson – Rev. Kenny OttVice Chairperson – Susan Dreschel

<u>Class of 202</u>5 Jim Perry Nancy Stackhouse Class of 2026 Sarah Gaither Jeff McGhee

<u>Class of 2027</u> Denny Milholland Laurie Carroll

# **Ministry Areas Leadership**

#### **Preschool Ministry Council**

Chairperson: Richard Landolt Secretary: Jana Prance **Director:** Melissa Deegan

Vice Chair: Daniel Harrison Pastor/Staff Representative: Susan Brown **Associate Director:** Stephanie Jones

Preschool Representative: Jeanne Sullivan

#### 2025

Richard Landolt Valarie Edwards Jana Prance Katie Graham

2026 Daniel Harrison Barbara Jacoby

2027 Beverly Skinner

#### **Children's Ministry Council** Pastor/Staff Representative(s): Elaine Daniel, Rev. Matt Abel

Lindsay Fry, ex officio Laila Smith, ex officio Heather Kent

Kaitlyn Thacker Caleb Proctor Katie Proctor Sharon Bost

#### **Student Ministry Council** Pastor/Staff Representative: Kayla DeSimone

Adult Leaders Jeremy Bowden Rachel Chaban Sarah Gaither Denny Milholland Alan Miller

Student Leaders Madeline Flourney **Reid Gaither** Cole Mizelle Abby Reiner Mason Walters

#### Women's Ministry Council Pastor/Staff Representative: Julie Little

Cathi Ott Beth McCord Gwen Gasdick Andrea Payne Betsy Still

Jackie Cutts Kelly McKibben Ellen Purdy Marla Booth Lisa Lundy

#### **Men's Ministry Council**

Mike McCord Denny Milholland Austin Booth Bill Reiner Courey Carter Dave Sullivan Shawn McClellan Tim Heintz

# **Missions Ministry Council**

Chairpersons – Kendall and Carol Jones Pastor/Staff Representative: Rev. Dean Osuch

Alan Miller Nan Peters Terry Peters Jim Perry Linda Perry Randy Edwards Dee Cannon Calvin Stephenson Debra Osuch Jim Busi Terri Busi

# Senior Adults Ministry Council

**Chairperson** – TBD **Pastor/Staff Representative:** Susan Brown

TBD

# Veterans Ministry Council

Chairperson – Bill Harper Pastor/Staff Representative – Rev. Kenny Ott

> Robert Harbin Jack Burgin Ken McKibben Daniel Harrison Andrew Bevis

# **Ed Towers Community Fund Ministry Council**

Chairperson – Anne Huffman

Secretary – Susan Thacker Pastor/Staff Representative – Rev. Kenny Ott

> Ann Cox Terri Davis Coy Hinton Dean Osuch Susan May

### **Altar Guild Ministry Council**

Chairperson – Anne Coffman Pastor/Staff Representative – Corey Shores

Elaine Daniel Elaine McDaris Nancy Sams Pam Stark Sharon Shores